FRESHMAN HOPING TO MAKE DISTRICTS?

A forum to discuss pole vaulting or anything else relating to the state of Washington

Moderator: Robert schmitt

squalicumvaulter07
PV Fan

FRESHMAN HOPING TO MAKE DISTRICTS?

Unread postby squalicumvaulter07 » Sun May 09, 2004 5:29 pm

help help help me..
ok soo im a freshman in the nothwest 3A league in washington state. i have a good 9'0 jump.. && this is better than some of the top people in other leauges.. but mine is the most competitive in the state. i mean, im competeing against courtney doughtey && alli moore.. state champions that past two years. im hoping to hit 9'6 or 10'0 at our league meet next week.. does anyone have any last minute advice that might assist me in accomplishing my goal? I WOULD BE VERY GREATFUL FOR ANYTHING!!
courtney christine..

so the good news is that you don't have ADD.. the bad news is that you have 4 months to live.
well it's 4:30 and this was a very short practice.
are you calling me fat?

squalicum pole vault practice.. good times

Peepers PV
PV Pro

Unread postby Peepers PV » Sun May 09, 2004 6:14 pm

The best advice I can give: calm down :D.

You've been practicing and competing in pv for a whole season, so it's not like you don't know the basics. You know what you need to do, so be confident with your vault and hopefully things will work out for the best.

The worst thing you can do in an event that is as technical as the vault is get too hyped up- so stay calm and confident;)!

Good luck :yes:!
"look, you either join the team and go to practice or do drugs- that's just how it is! it's track or crack!" - mikey

squalicumvaulter07
PV Fan

alas

Unread postby squalicumvaulter07 » Sun May 09, 2004 10:22 pm

thank you thnk you for being so kind..
anymore??
courtney christine..

so the good news is that you don't have ADD.. the bad news is that you have 4 months to live.

are you calling me fat?

Robert schmitt
PV Lover

Unread postby Robert schmitt » Mon May 10, 2004 1:27 pm