Bend it like Lavillenie?

This is a forum to discuss advanced pole vaulting techniques. If you are in high school you should probably not be posting or replying to topics here, but do read and learn.
atlegu
PV Whiz
Expertise: Parent, former high school vaulter, coach
Lifetime Best: 3,70
World Record Holder?: Renaud Lavillenie
Favorite Vaulter: Sondre and Simen Guttormsen

Bend it like Lavillenie?

Unread postby atlegu » Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:30 am

Look at this picture Lavillenie posted on his facebook page http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150365489299794&set=a.10150340769769794.369125.94190594793&type=1&theater. I am not an expert, but would love to hear some qualified comments on his bend.

VaultPurple
PV Lover
Expertise: Former College Vaulter, College Coach, Pole Vault Addict
Favorite Vaulter: Greg Duplantis

Re: Bend it like Lavillenie?

Unread postby VaultPurple » Mon Nov 07, 2011 11:46 am

atlegu wrote:Look at this picture Lavillenie posted on his facebook page http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150365489299794&set=a.10150340769769794.369125.94190594793&type=1&theater. I am not an expert, but would love to hear some qualified comments on his bend.

Well for starters it is off season so any pictures are of short run jumps and drills that would use smaller poles, and a lot of vaulters use really soft squishy poles for short run drills.